*Individual results may vary

Source

Procedure


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Laura I. | Oct 20, 2017

I am so grateful that I was referred to Dental restorative Group. Since my implant I no longer have headaches. I feel good to be able to smile. All the staff are professional and you are welcomed.

*

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Joyce B. | Source: Uncategorized | Oct 10, 2017
Excellent service, both efficient and friendly. Dr. Chang was as welcoming and kind as always, and Dr. Kano was equally friendly and professional. Time was taken to explain things to me, and my many questions were answered patiently and thoroughly. I highly recommend the Dental Restorative Group to anyone in need of dentistry.
*
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Alistair D. | Source: Uncategorized | Oct 09, 2017
First-class treatment. This was a routine cleaning except that it was after I had a cochlear implant. Irina, the hygenist, called the office of the surgeon who had done the implant to find out if precautions were necessary for the cleaning or x-rays (if needed). Given the go-ahead, she proceeded to do a very thorough cleaning. Dr Chang was his usual friendly self. I was very impressed by the professionalism and warmth of the care provided.
*
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mike M. | Source: Uncategorized | Sep 22, 2017
Prompt and professional staff. Always a pleasure to see Dr Chang and Isabelle my hygienist , caring and attentive to my dental needs. Thank you :) Dental restorative for finding my loose crown and fixing on a moments notice . High quality care and detail to attention is always the most important thing
*
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ayse A. | Source: Uncategorized | Aug 30, 2017
Clean, kind and competent. You won't be disappointed. You will receive state of the art personalized dental care in a calm environment. Excellent teamwork and communication skills. This practice is also highly regarded by the friends I have already referred.
*

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ellen H. | Source: Uncategorized | Aug 08, 2017

Excellent care and treatment.

*

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Paul D. | Source: Yelp | May 24, 2017
I recently had crowns put on 4 front teeth that were in desperate need of help. Over the years (many, I'm 80), they were ground down to the point where they were barely above my gum line. Aside from the fact that they were very unsightly, I was in danger of losing them altogether. Dr. Chang performed gum surgery so that there was sufficient tooth exposure to prepare for the crowns. I have had a great deal of dental work done over my many years, and consequently am in a position to form opinions relative to the quality of the work done on my teeth. Dr. Chang combines a very high level of knowledge and perfectionism that resulted in a outstanding outcome. I had unexpected complications along the way, due to bone failures adjacent to the teeth, and he resolved these issues and was able to complete the process in a most satisfactory manner. My particular situation required some rather complicated dental work, it was done in a very professional manner, and I am thoroughly pleased with the result. *
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Diane | Jun 20, 2016
Thank you very much for the kindness and professional courtesy. Your practice is built on compassion, competency and confidence. I know it will thrive. *

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mary | Jun 18, 2016
Thank you Dr. Chang! I can't believe how easy you made it to get a beautiful smile *

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Patient | Jun 17, 2016
Dr. Chang is incredible! He did surgery and crown together and did them wonderfully. He has a lot of knowledge and is very professional. I had a lot of problems with previous dentists, but now, I don't have any problems at all. I recommend him to everyone. He has a brand new office and it has a 5 star rating. Dr. Chang did a very nice job! *
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Patient |
I can't tell you how much I (we all) appreciate what you have done for my mother. You have made a great difference and a big improvement in her life. My mom is more confident, and she really looks forward to when all her teeth are fixed and implants completed. My father and three sisters all appreciate your big help to my mother so much. Thank you for your kindness and generosity. You are the best! *
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Walter | Jun 16, 2016
Just wanted to say "thanks" for the care that I received during yesterday's visit. Your hygienist, Laurel, is an excellent addition to your staff. Her professional skills and manner are greatly appreciated. Thanks, also, for your continuing interest and treatment of my dental concerns. *

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Verified Patient on ZocDoc |

One of the most heartening healthcare experiences I have ever had. I felt so taken care of. I never feel that way.

*

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jessica B. |

My insurance covered half of the cost and it was worth it. Having a reliable and pain free dental experience is hard to find, so go to Dr. Chang. He is AWESOME.

*

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Belinda B. | Source: Yelp | Mar 03, 2016

I found Dr. Chang about five years ago when I needed to have my two front teeth veneered due to teeth grinding. I searched high and low for a dentist that I felt understood me, my concerns and my fears. I interviewed many top dental groups and continued my search until I found Dr. Chang and the Dental Restorative Group in Belmont. 
My relationship with them has been life altering. They make you feel like you are the most important person in the world. Their focus and attention to detail comforts the general panic and worry that most patients feel in the chair. I was one of many who absolutely hated the dental experience before I found this group of superior craftsmen. I am a very visual person and every drop of work they have done in my mouth looks amazing, realistic, flawlessly executed, and issue free. The environment breathes calm, and is also meticulously decorated and clean.
Dr. Chang made a claim when I first met him, that when he has a client, their teeth are his for life. He has demonstrated that total commitment and devotion which is so rare in today's medical world where HMO's have pushed us to the brink of insanity, and low quality care.
I urge anyone reading this to go and consult with this amazing team of craftsmen and women, decide for yourself. Do your homework and then end up here, you will have no regrets and you'll walk away so confident with your smile that you'll feel like a new person.

*
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Arthur S. | Source: Yelp | Oct 08, 2015

Some artists work in oil, stone, or clay, but Dr. Chang is an artist who works in the medium of teeth!  I write this review no only to express my own positive experiences, with him, but also to reflect that he built implants for my father that are so realistic, they're basically a carbon copy of his natural teeth.  It's an all-too-common mistake for prosthodontists to make fake teeth look too perfect, and as we all know, you don't see 59-year-old bikers with weathered, wrinkled skin and thinning gray hair who have gleaming white, perfectly aligned natural teeth.  Dr Chang understands that it is much more important to make dentures convincing and comfortable than to make you look like an old man with the teeth of a supermodel.  I haven't personally had any restorative work done, but I did have some bonding and cement removed, as well as routine maintenance, and a bleaching treatment.  The office is a pleasure to visit.  He has art, fishtanks, three kinds of instant coffee machines, and plays relaxing classical pieces over the speakers.  Each chair has a TV mounted on the ceiling so you can watch cable while getting worked on, which is especially nice if you're doing the whitening which takes up to 45 minutes.  The prices are not even that high, considering the quality of work you get for the money.  I'm not, nor do I hope to ever be in a position where I need rotten teeth yanked out of my head and replaced with screw-in porcelain falsies, but if I were, I'd be glad there are dentists like him to go to.  All the equipment is the latest and greatest, and they can do x-rays in just 10 minutes with no discomfort at all.  As good as it gets!

*
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Emily O. | Source: Yelp | Jan 23, 2015

My husband and I have been going here for years.  Dr. Chang does great work and is a true professional.  The dental hygienists are very friendly and gentle (which is a just for me when it comes to any dental work).   It's overall a really nice practice.

*
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jessica K. | Source: Yelp | Nov 14, 2013

Ok, I am going to admit it, I have HORRIBLE teeth.

When I was a child I was petrified by the dentist. My dentist was awful and every time I went for a cleaning it was like torture. So, as a result, I was not very good at keeping up my dental hygiene and then as an adult I started having problems.

My main problem was after having an emergency wisdom tooth extraction in college, I had an infection that then resulted in me having to remove two molars. After many years of not having essential teeth, I went to Dr, Chang.

My mother referred me to him when I moved back to Boston and I was hesitant to get the dental implant. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. When Dr. Chang implanted the screw into my jaw, I felt no pain. There was no pain after the surgery. A month later, I returned for my cap. Now, I have a wonderful tooth and can eat without any problems. 

My insurance covered half of the cost and it was worth it. Having a reliable and pain free dental experience is hard to find, so go to Dr. Chang. He is AWESOME.

*
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Barbara A. | Source: Yelp | Apr 22, 2011

I know it is weird to review something like this because everyone hates going to the dentist, but I really like this practice.  I use to go to it when it was a friendly old Armenian dentist and it was bought by Dr. Chang.  He is very nice and listens with patience. He does amazing work and all referals thus far (eg. root canal, braces) have been spot on.  If you are looking for someone new, give him a try.

*
Read more »